jump to navigation

Quote Of The Day September 4, 2009

Posted by Warren in Current Events.
trackback

Yeah, I know it’s been forever. I’m really still trying to figure out what to do with this blog. I don’t want to shut it down, but I’m crushed for time as it is (haven’t done a podcast in forever). Anyway ….
I just read this quote. And I almost stood up in my living room and shouted AMEN. But that would have woken the kids up. From Jared Wilson (I really need to write about someone else on this blog!)

Honestly, if Obama got another term and then was succeeded by decades of Democratic presidents, the damage done would be totally worth it if it got this nation's believers to look to the Lord of the Universe more than they do who's in the White House. And I mean that.

Folks, we really do need to get our priorities straight. Jesus didn’t tell us to go into all the world and preach democracy to every living creature. We’re not called to baptize in the name of Reagan, Goldwater, and Bush. We need to get beyond politics and start impacting the lives of those around us for Christ, and not for the GOP.

{edit to add} And the link to that quote is right here.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

